« Back to news list
Eagle News 6/19/14


Adirondack Area School Boards Association Award-Frank Mosher

American Legion Auxiliary Girls’ State-Keeana Benway

American Legion Boys’ State-William Scofield

Bausch & Lomb Honorary Science Award-Rachel Powers

Ben Osborn Memorial Scholarship-Olivia Austin

Ben Osborn Memorial Scholarship-Frank Mosher

CASDA Scholar Recognition Award-Rachel Powers

Clarkson University Achievement Award-Kaitlyn Ashline

Clarkson University Leadership Award-William Scofield

Elmira College Key Award-Ashley Leemans

Elmira College Key Award-William Scofield

Frederick Douglas & Susan B. Anthony Award-Anneliese Schorpp-Dettmann

George Eastman Young Leaders Award               -Ashley Leemans

Honor Graduates-Kaitlyn Ashline, Briana Dalaba, Savannah Heller, Ashley Leemans, Shannon Murphy, Bailey Peters

William Scofield, Leah Squicciarini

Rensselaer Medal Award-AmandaPowers

RIT Computing Medal Scholarship-Rachel Powers and

Christopher Vonszilassy

RIT Innovation & Creativity Award-Briana Dalaba and Benjamin Wood

Saint Michael’s College Book Award-Bailey Peters and Amanda Powers

Salutatorian-Amanda Powers

St Lawrence Augsbury North Country Scholarship-Bailey Peters and Leah Squicciarini

Student Sage Recognition Award-Keeana Benway and

Shannon Murphy

Unity Lodge (F. & A.M.)-Marisa Clothier

University at Albany Multicultural HS Achievers Award-Keeana Benway

Valedictorian-Rachel Powers

Wells College 21st Century Leadership Award-Anneliese  Schorpp-Dettmann

Xerox Award for Innovation & Information Technology Savannah Heller


Alice Harris Scholarship-Kaitlyn Ashline, Alex Cross, Briana Dalaba, Savannah Heller, Ashley Leemans, Amanda Powers,

Rachel Powers, William Scofield, Christopher VonSzilassy,

Benjamin Wood

American Legion Auxiliary Citizenship Award-Olivia Austin

and William Scofield

American Legion Lynn Northup Scholarship-Joshua Hala

Blue Shield Scholars Program Christopher VonSzilassy

Bruce L. Crary Foundation Scholarship-Briana Dalaba and Frank Mosher

CSEA Scholarship-Isabella Allen,  Johnathan  Boulet, Alex Cross

Ginny Russell Award for Excellence & Achievement-Briana Dalaba

Glens Falls Kiwanis Foundation: Lt Gov Distinguished Service Award-Olivia Austin

Great Sacandaga Lake Association Citizenship Award-Lakota Bala

Hadley Business Assoc. Arts & Business Scholarship-Todd Eddy-Rachel Powers

Hadley Luzerne Scholarship Fund – Adirondack Regional Hospital Auxiliary Memorial Scholarship-Dalton          Visscher

Hadley Luzerne Scholarship Fund – Dan Scott Memorial Scholarship-Marisa                 Clothier

Hadley Luzerne Scholarship Fund – Elaine Brooks Dunn Memorial Scholarship-Jennifer Davenport

Hadley Luzerne Scholarship Fund – Francis Kinnear Memorial Scholarship-Brianna Beckett

Hadley Luzerne Scholarship Fund – HLSF Scholarship-Todd Eddy

Hadley Luzerne Scholarship Fund – HLSF Scholarship-Colby Gilbert

Hadley Luzerne Scholarship Fund – HLSF Scholarship-Chance Peters

Hadley Luzerne Scholarship Fund – Karen Rue Mason Memorial Scholarship-Amanda Powers

Hadley Luzerne Scholarship Fund – Laurie Ane Monroe Memorial Scholarship-Olivia Austin

Hadley Luzerne Scholarship Fund – Miriam Harmon Memorial Scholarship-Isabella Allen

Hadley Luzerne Scholarship Fund – Tina Fonzo Memorial Scholarship-Joshua              Hala

Hadley Luzerne Scholarship Fund – VFW Post 5836 Memorial Scholarship-Leah Squicciarini

Hadley Luzerne Scholarship Fund – Walter Maxfield Memorial Scholarship-Bailey Peters

Hadley-Lake Luzerne Historical Society College Scholarship-Briana Dalaba

Hadley-Luzerne Lioness Club Scholarship Colby Gilbert, Bailey Peters

Hadley-Luzerne Lion’s Club Scholarship-Olivia Austin, Briana Dalaba

Hadley-Luzerne PTSA Scholarship-Caliber Bolt

Hadley-Luzerne Teachers’ Association Scholarship-Alex Cross, Benjamin Wood

Hudson River Piecemakers Quilt Guild-Taylor Hay

Jeremiah Tessier Award For Music-Isabella Allen

Jim Gorham Memorial Scholarship-Alex Cross, Jennifer Davenport

Key Club Youth Services Scholarship-Kaitlyn Ashline,

Ashley Leemans

Lake Luzerne Regional Chamber of Commerce Scholarship-Krysta Rheel

Luzerne-Hadley Fire Department Community Service Award-Isabella Allen

Luzerne-Hadley Fire Department Community Service Award-William Scofield

NY State Scholarship for Academic Excellence-Ashley Leemans, Amanda Powers, Rachel           Powers

Southern Adirondack Substitute Teacher Alliance Scholarship-Shannon Murphy

Stephen Z. Madison Scholarship-Amanda Powers

SUNY Adirondack Academic Excellence Scholarship-Ashley Leemans, Amanda Powers, Rachel Powers

SWCMEA Music Scholarship-Roberto Melillo

Technology Scholarship-Todd Eddy, Christopher VonSzilassy

The Anthony J. “”Tony”" Palangi  Kiwanis Scholarship Runner Up-Amanda Powers

Warren County Children’s Committee Advanced Education Award-Jennifer Davenport



There will be a fundraiser in memory of Alfredo Navarro and Ronny Wright on June 28, 2014 from Noon to 5:00 pm at The Waterhouse Restaurant, Lake Avenue, in Lake Luzerne.  On the menu is Pizza (Gluten Free included) Chicken Wings, Green Salad, Ziti, for a donation of $10 per person.  Raffle prizes will be available including a 32” flat screen TV.  The event will close with a balloon release at 5:00 pm. All proceeds to benefit the HLCS Scholarship Fund and Double “H” Ranch. For more information, contact Mona Wright at 696-5154 or

School Supplies